close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Thursday Afternoon Movies

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

2017-07-20 13:30:00 2017-07-20 16:30:00 America/Chicago Thursday Afternoon Movies Enjoy seeing Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them on a big screen with others. Doors open at 1:30 p.m., the movie begins at 2:00 p.m. Free popcorn. Sponsored by the Friends of the Library. Indian Prairie Library

Thursday, July 20
1:30pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2017-07-20 13:30:00 2017-07-20 16:30:00 America/Chicago Thursday Afternoon Movies Enjoy seeing Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them on a big screen with others. Doors open at 1:30 p.m., the movie begins at 2:00 p.m. Free popcorn. Sponsored by the Friends of the Library. Indian Prairie Library

Indian Prairie Library

Meeting Room-2nd Floor

Enjoy seeing Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them on a big screen with others. Doors open at 1:30 p.m., the movie begins at 2:00 p.m. Free popcorn. Sponsored by the Friends of the Library.

Enjoy seeing Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them on a big screen with others. Starring Colin Farrell and Eddie Redmayne. Doors open at 1:30 p.m., the movie begins at 2:00 p.m. Popcorn will be provided.
Sponsored by the Friends of the Library.

You may also be interested in Harry Potter Fest on Saturday, July 29, 10 a.m.-4 p.m.

Celebrate the 20th anniversary of Harry Potter! Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone was first published in the summer of 1997. Join us as we show movies, play games, hold contests, and more in honor of The Boy Who Lived.


10 a.m.: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (PG) with snacks and movie bingo.
11 a.m.: Costume contest! Vote online for your favorite.
1:30 p.m.: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (PG) with snacks and movie bingo.
2 p.m.: Costume contest! Vote online for your favorite.
All day: Hogwarts trivia (win the House Cup!), “Have You Seen this Wizard?” selfie booth, scavenger hunts, wand making, board games, wizard chess, potion making, and more crafts than you can shake a wand at.
No registration necessary! Hop on your broomstick and join us!

TAGS: | Movies |

Indian Prairie Library

ippl@ippl.info
Phone: 630-887-8760
Fax: 630-887-8801

Hours
Mon, Jan 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Sat, Jan 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 21 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Visit our Website for more information and services the library offers.

Upcoming events

Board Room-2nd Floor
Sat, Jan 20, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Jan 20, 11:00am - 3:00pm

WouldShop-2nd Floor
Sat, Jan 20, 11:00am - 11:45am
Registration is now closed

WouldShop-2nd Floor
Sat, Jan 20, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Registration is now closed

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Sun, Jan 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Mon, Jan 22, 9:30am - 10:00am
This event is full

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Mon, Jan 22, 10:30am - 11:00am

Board Room-2nd Floor
Mon, Jan 22, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Mon, Jan 22, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Tue, Jan 23, 9:30am - 10:00am

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Tue, Jan 23, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Tue, Jan 23, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Wed, Jan 24, 9:30am - 10:00am

Lobby-1st Floor
Wed, Jan 24, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Wed, Jan 24, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

101 Conference Room
Wed, Jan 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Wed, Jan 24, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Jan 25, 9:30am - 10:00am
This event is full

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Jan 25, 9:30am - 10:00am

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Jan 25, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Jan 25, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Jan 25, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Jan 25, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Fri, Jan 26, 9:30am - 10:00am

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Fri, Jan 26, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Sat, Jan 27, 9:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Sat, Jan 27, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Mon, Jan 29, 9:30am - 10:00am
This event is full

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Mon, Jan 29, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Mon, Jan 29, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Tue, Jan 30, 9:30am - 10:00am

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Wed, Jan 31, 9:30am - 10:00am

Lobby-1st Floor
Wed, Jan 31, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Wed, Jan 31, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Wed, Jan 31, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
This event is full

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Feb 01, 9:30am - 10:00am
This event is full

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Feb 01, 9:30am - 10:00am

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Feb 01, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Feb 01, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Feb 01, 11:45am - 12:15pm

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Feb 01, 1:30pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Feb 01, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
This event is full

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Fri, Feb 02, 9:30am - 10:00am

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Fri, Feb 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Fri, Feb 02, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Fri, Feb 02, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Board Room-2nd Floor
Sat, Feb 03, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Mon, Feb 05, 9:30am - 10:00am
This event is full

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Mon, Feb 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Board Room-2nd Floor
Mon, Feb 05, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Mon, Feb 05, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Tue, Feb 06, 9:30am - 10:00am

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Tue, Feb 06, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Tue, Feb 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Wed, Feb 07, 9:30am - 10:00am

Lobby-1st Floor
Wed, Feb 07, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Wed, Feb 07, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Wed, Feb 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration opens Wednesday, January 24 2018 at 9:00am

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Wed, Feb 07, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Feb 08, 9:30am - 10:00am
This event is full

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Feb 08, 9:30am - 10:00am

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Feb 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Feb 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Feb 08, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Fri, Feb 09, 9:30am - 10:00am

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Fri, Feb 09, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Sat, Feb 10, 9:30am - 3:30pm

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Mon, Feb 12, 9:00am - 2:00pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Mon, Feb 12, 9:30am - 10:00am
This event is full

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Mon, Feb 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Board Room-2nd Floor
Mon, Feb 12, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Mon, Feb 12, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
This event is full

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Tue, Feb 13, 9:30am - 10:00am

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Tue, Feb 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Wed, Feb 14, 9:30am - 10:00am

202 Conference Room
Wed, Feb 14, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Lobby-1st Floor
Wed, Feb 14, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Wed, Feb 14, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Feb 14, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Wed, Feb 14, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Wed, Feb 14, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Board Room-2nd Floor
Wed, Feb 14, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Feb 15, 9:30am - 10:00am
This event is full

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Feb 15, 9:30am - 10:00am

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Feb 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Feb 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Feb 15, 1:30pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Feb 15, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Feb 15, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Fri, Feb 16, 9:00am - 3:00pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Fri, Feb 16, 9:30am - 10:00am

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Fri, Feb 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration opens Friday, February 2 2018 at 9:00am

Board Room-2nd Floor
Sat, Feb 17, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Sat, Feb 17, 7:00pm - 11:55pm

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Sun, Feb 18, 1:15pm - 2:30pm

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Mon, Feb 19, 9:00am - 1:00pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Mon, Feb 19, 9:30am - 10:00am
This event is full

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Mon, Feb 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Mon, Feb 19, 3:00pm - 4:15pm

Board Room-2nd Floor
Mon, Feb 19, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Tue, Feb 20, 9:30am - 10:00am

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Tue, Feb 20, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Registration opens Tuesday, February 6 2018 at 9:00am

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Tue, Feb 20, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Registration opens Tuesday, February 6 2018 at 9:00am

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Wed, Feb 21, 9:30am - 10:00am

Lobby-1st Floor
Wed, Feb 21, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Wed, Feb 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Wed, Feb 21, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Board Room-2nd Floor
Wed, Feb 21, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Feb 22, 9:30am - 10:00am
This event is full

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Feb 22, 9:30am - 10:00am

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Feb 22, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Feb 22, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Feb 22, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Feb 22, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Fri, Feb 23, 9:00am - 3:00pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Fri, Feb 23, 9:30am - 10:00am

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Fri, Feb 23, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Registration opens Friday, February 9 2018 at 9:00am

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Sat, Feb 24, 9:30am - 3:30pm

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Mon, Feb 26, 9:00am - 2:00pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Mon, Feb 26, 9:30am - 10:00am
This event is full

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Mon, Feb 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Mon, Feb 26, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Tue, Feb 27, 9:30am - 10:00am

Board Room-2nd Floor
Tue, Feb 27, 5:15pm - 6:45pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Wed, Feb 28, 9:30am - 10:00am

Lobby-1st Floor
Wed, Feb 28, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Wed, Feb 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Wednesday, February 14 2018 at 9:00am

Wed, Feb 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Wed, Feb 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration opens Wednesday, February 14 2018 at 9:00am

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Mar 01, 9:30am - 10:00am
This event is full

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Mar 01, 9:30am - 10:00am

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Mar 01, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Thu, Mar 01, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Fri, Mar 02, 9:00am - 3:00pm

Youth Room-2nd Floor
Fri, Mar 02, 9:30am - 10:00am

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Fri, Mar 02, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Registration opens Wednesday, February 21 2018 at 9:00am

Board Room-2nd Floor
Sat, Mar 03, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room-2nd Floor
Mon, Mar 05, 9:00am - 2:00pm

Board Room-2nd Floor
Mon, Mar 05, 6:00pm - 9:00pm